DCCA Officers Management Team 2015/16 Elected

At the Association’s Annual General Meeting held on 20 February, the Officers elected to serve upon its Management Team for the year 2015/2016 are as follows:

Chairman - Mr Richard Gamble - (RE-ELECTED)
Deputy Chairman (Fund raising) - Mrs Jackie Dicks - (RE-ELECTED)
Deputy Chairman (Political) - Mr Philip Whitehead - (NEW)
Hon Treasurer - Dr Martin Hamer - (RE-ELECTED)
Membership Officer - Mr Jonathan Lewis - (RE-ELECTED)
Branch Liaison Officer - Mrs Ann Merrett - (RE-ELECTED)
Campaign Support Officer - Mr Roger Dobson - (NEW)
CWCC Chairman - Mrs Jane Lee - (RE-ELECTED)
CEC Chairman - Mrs Janet Giles - (RE-ELECTED)
CPF Chairman - Mrs Ann Merrett - (RE-ELECTED)
CF Chairman - Ms Freya Lewis - (RE-ELECTED)

President - The Hon. Lady Keswick - (RE-ELECTED)

Vice-Presidents - Mrs Brenda Blyth, Mrs Jackie Dicks, Mrs Frances Mills, Dr Harry Beckhough MBE, Mr Jerry Willmott CBE QFSM, Lt. Col. Derek Jarvis DFC (Rtd.), Mrs Kay Davie & Mr Ken Carter - (RE-ELECTED)

Vice-Presidents - Mrs Janet Giles, Mr Mike Smith & Mr Lionel Grundy OBE - (NEW)

Kennet Valley Branch WINTER SUPPER

Fyfield House, Bath Road, Fyfield, near Marlborough  (SN8 1PU) by kind permission of Mrs Anstice Baring.        
Parking on site.    
£19.50 including a 2-course Supper and drinks.  Raffle. 
Apply to Mrs Susanne Stedman, 4, Rookery Meadow, Lockeridge.  SN8 4EW. / 01672 861658

Seasons Greetings

The Association would like to wish its members and all those living in the Devizes Constituency a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year. May 2015 bring you good health and happiness.

Claire Perry's Business Dinner 2014

Claire is delighted to welcome Brandon Lewis MP as this year's special guest speaker at her annual Constituency Business Dinner.Brandon is the Parliamentary Under-Secretary of State for Local Government, Planning & London.  He was elected as Member of Parliament for Great Yarmouth in May 2010, taking the seat from Labour, and in 2012 Brandon was appointed Minister at the Department for Communities and Local Government, with a particular brief to revive local High Streets before being promoted to Housing & Planning Minister earlier this summer.  Before Parliament, Brandon worked as a barrister and was leader of Brentwood Borough Council from 2004-09.

As you may know Housing and Planning are key local issues and it would be fantastic if you are able to join us for a delicious dinner and stimulating conversation!

7.00 for 7.30 pm.
The Bear Hotel, 2-3 The Market Place, Devizes, Wiltshire. (SN10 1HS)


Tickets are £50 (to include wine).  To reserve your place contact Mr Ian Philpott (01672)  512675 /

VOTING EXTENDED - Vote for YOUR favourite Independent Shop in the Devizes Constituency

Voting extended until 14 September! Our MP, Claire Perry writes:"There are so many wonderful independent shops in the towns and villages across the Devizes Constituency and I try to support them whenever I can. But I wanted to get more recognition for these great local businesses, so I am launching a competiton to find the best! There are four categories for Best Independent Shop in Devizes, Marlborough, Tidworth and Small Town or Village and it only takes a moment to vote for your favourite. The competition will run until 31 August 2014 and Category winners will be presented with awards by the Government Minister for High Streets at a Ceremony in September, where an overall winner will be chosen. If the shop that you support is a Category winner then you will be entered into a draw to win a £100 voucher to spend in the shop you voted for."

Congratulations Claire!

NEWS JUST IN:  The Association is delighted to announce that our Member of Parliament, Claire Perry has been appointed Under Secretary of State at the Department for Transport by the Prime minster in his Reshuffle earlier today. She replaces Stephen Hammond MP.  Tweeting shortly after, Claire said, "I am so looking forward to being part of the DfT team rebuilding Britain's infrastructure".

33rd Wiltshire Conservatives Lottery announced today!

The thirty-third winner of the Wiltshire Conservatives Lottery was announced today - congratulations to Mr J B McGrath of Great Somerford - whose number was chosen at random in the monthly draw for May.

Supporters can join the Wiltshire Conservatives Lottery at any time throughout the year, full details available on